Food & Clothing Assistance

Food Assistance

Gleaners Community Food Bank
Monthly school food mobile pantry at Eastpointe Middle School, 24701 Kelly Rd. Eastpointe, MI 48021. Food distribution begins at 9:30am.  Families receive a large box of food which usually includes frozen meat, canned foods, fresh fruit and vegetables.  Food is available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

The distribution dates for 2019-2020 are:

Thursday, October 24, 2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020

Macomb Emergency Food Program
(586) 469-6004
Will refer you to a local food pantry.  You must be a Macomb County resident.

Immanuel United Methodist Church 
586-776-7750
23715 Gratiot near Stephens

Second and 4th Wednesday only.  9:00 am to noon.  Just show up!

Lighthouse Food Bank
(586) 776-1230
28571 Gratiot Avenue
Roseville, MI 48066 

Mt. Calvary Church
(586) 757-0319 
8129 Packard St. Warren, MI  48089 

Emergency Food and Baby Pantry T, W, Th 9:30am-1:00pm

Lord of the Harvest Christian Fellowship
(586) 362-2061
Schoenherr Road (off Toepfer) Warren, MI  48089 

Emergency Food Pantry open Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 9:30am-12:00pm

Christian Trinity Church
(586) 778-2760
21770 Kelly Rd. Eastpointe, MI 48021

Food pantry for Eastpointe residents. Documentation required (State ID/driver’s license, proof of family size, social security numbers for all children in household). Call Monday or Tuesday before 3:00pm to schedule appointment.

Salvation Army-Warren
(586) 754-7400
24140 Mound Rd. Warren, MI 48091 

Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00am-4:00pm (closed 12-1)

Clothing Assistance

St. Mark Church Clothes Closet
(586) 759-3026  
4401 Burt,  Warren, MI  48091 (Nine Mile and Ryan)

Free clothing Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:00 a.m. to 12 Noon